Our Governors

At Berrybrook Primary, we have a joint governing body with Dunstall Hill Primary School.

All schools have a Governing Body, which is responsible for overseeing many of the strategic decisions of the school. 

Our Governors are representatives of the local community, parents, school staff and the Local Authority. They bring a range of interests, knowledge and skills to the school and they all work in a voluntary capacity and as you will see in this section of the website there are various types of Governors.



Our local governing body appoint all staff and parent Governors by election through a voting system.

Co-opted Governors are appointed by the PHMAT Trust Board.


Our Chair of Governors is Andrew Fisher, who can be contacted via the school address.

Important Links

Committee Structure

BPS DH Governor Committee Structure Dec 22


Governor Constitution

 BPS DH Governor Constitution July 23


Meeting Attendance

BPS DH Meeting Attendance Report March 23


 BPS DH Meeting Attendance Report July 2023

Governor Declarations of Interest

BPS DH Governor Declarations of Interest July 23


To view governance information for PHMAT, please visit the link below:

Trust Governance | Perry Hall MAT